Celebrating Achievement – International Relations Department, 12th of February 2016

Celebrating Achievement – International Relations Department, 12th of February 2016

On Sunday, February 14 th, 2016 · 5:36 pm. In

International Relations (IR) Departement held the Celebrating Achievement on 12 February 2016. Taking place in the Auditorium of Juwono Sudarsono, FISIP UI, the event was held to celebrate the achievement of lecturer and student of IR Departement during the last Uneven Semester of 2015/ 2016. Lecturers and students of IR Departement actively produce various accomplishment, namely book launching, academic presentation, student exchange, and award at the national and international level.

The event started with Public Lecture from Ambassador Arif Havas Oegroseno (First Deputy for Maritime Sovereignty, Coordinating Ministry for Maritime Affairs, Republic of Indonesia). Mr. Oegroseno discussed “Indonesian Maritime Diplomacy under President Jokowi”. Such important topic was chosen as President Jokowi has been launching the agenda to position Indonesia as the Global Maritime Fulcrum. Mr. Oegroseno discussed actors and policy design of Indonesian maritime diplomacy, as well as regional and global response and evaluation of such policy.

The event continues with giving appreciation to the outstanding students. For Uneven Semester 2015/ 2016, there were 12 graduates from the Undergraduate Program and 11 graduates from the Post-Graduate Program. In the Undergraduate Program, Mr. Yaseed Satria took the award for ‘Highest Grade Point Average (GPA)’, while Miss. Rechelle R. Rumawas took ‘Best Undergraduate Thesis’ and Mr. Lee Han Seung took ‘Best Final Assignment’. In the Post-Graduate Program, Mr. Fadhlan Nur Hakiem and Miss. Rengganis Suseno took the ‘Highest GPA’ and ‘Best Thesis’.

In this Celebrating Achievement, some lecturers launched their books, book chapters, and current research. Some of them were Ani W. Soetjipto, Shofwan AlBanna, Evi Fitriani and Broto Wardoyo. The IR Departement also welcomed several new lecturers, Mr. Rakhmat Syarip, Miss. Dwinta Kuntaladara and Mr. Muhammad Arif. Moreover, The IR Departement also gave fullest appreciation to the Mr. Andrew W. Mantong and Miss. Aninda Tirtawinata for their former positions as Secretary for the Undergraduate and Post-Graduate Program. They were replaced by Mr. Shofwan AlBanna and Mr. Ali A. Wibisono.

The Next Celebrating Achievement will be held on the beginning of the next semester, around September 2016. [Rakhmat Syarip]